Mid-Continent Library


To govern the Mid-Continent Public Library district composed of Jackson, Clay and Platte counties.


  • The County Executive appoints four trustees, who must be Jackson County residents and reside in the library district.
  • Clay and Platte counties each appoint four trustees.
  • No appointed trustee can be an elected official.


Jackson County Appointee Term Expires
John W. Laney June 30, 2021
Brent Schondelmeyer June 30, 2022
Joycelyn Tucker-Burgo June 30, 2023
Susan Wilson June 30, 2024