Personal Property Declarations Due before May 1

Published on January 16, 2024

declarations-deadline-OC-slide.jpg

File Personal Property Declaration

Declarations not submitted before May 1, 2024, may be subject to penalty. This penalty will range from $15 to $105 depending upon the assessed value of your account.

If you have any questions about your Individual Personal Property Declaration, please contact the Jackson County Assessment Department as soon as possible: IPP@jacksongov.org or 816-881-1330 

 

If you have any questions about your Business Personal Property Declaration, please contact the Jackson County Assessment Department as soon as possible: BPAsmt@Jacksongov.org

Or visit us in person at:

1300 Washington Street
Kansas City, MO 64106

 

 

Tagged as: