Jane Fifield Flynn Historic Resources

To identify, evaluate and preserve the historic, archaeological, cultural and architectural resources owned by the County.

  • The County Executive appoints 7 voting members.
  • One member must be a member of the board of directors of the Jackson County Historical Society.
  • One other voting member must be a member of the board or directors of the Historic Kansas City Foundation.
  • All members must demonstrate interest and knowledge in the County's history and basic preservation standards.
  • A minimum of 4 members must be professionals in disciplines such as architecture, archaeology, engineering, anthropology, preservation planning, history, government and social studies.
  • Three ex officios serve without vote, including the director of Parks and Recreation or designee, the director of Public Works and a member of the County Legislature appointed by the chair of the County Legislature.
Dona Boley - Chair    
Lisa Lassman Briscoe    
William Bundschu    
Ray Doswell    
Susan Richards Johnson    
Ralph A. Monaco II    
Kathy Smith    
Michele Newman - Ex Officio
   Director of Parks + Rec
Brian Gaddie - Ex Officio
   Director of Public Works