Housing Resources Commission

Our mission is to end homelessness in Jackson County. We are committed to creating the systemic and attitudinal changes necessary to prevent and end homelessness. At the same time, we work to meet the immediate needs of people who are currently experiencing homelessness or who are at risk of doing so. We take as our first principle of practice that people who are currently experiencing or formerly experienced homelessness must be actively involved in all of our work. We believe that it isn't enough to simply manage homelessness -- that we need to work together to ultimately bring an end to homelessness, by appropriately allocating and distributing funds, as provided by the user fee on all instruments recorded with the County's Department of Records.


  • This is a 5-voting-member commission consisting of a member of the County Legislature and 4 members appointed by the County Executive.
  • All members must reside in Jackson County.
  • The Legislator serves as the chairperson.
Member Term Expires
Annette Le Pique Oct. 31, 2019
David Odegard Oct. 31, 2019
Rhonda Holman Oct. 31, 2020
Patricia S. Turner Oct. 31, 2022