County Holidays

Jackson County offices, including the courthouses in Kansas City and Independence, are closed in observance of these holidays.

  1. 2019 Holidays



    Tuesday, January 1 New Year's Day
    Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Monday, February 18 Presidents' Day
    Wednesday, May 8 Harry S. Truman's Birthday
    Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
    Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
    Monday, September 2 Labor Day
    Monday, November 11 Veterans Day
    Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day
    Friday, November 29 Thanksgiving Friday
    Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day