County Holidays

Jackson County offices, including the courthouses in Kansas City and Independence, are closed in observance of these holidays.

  1. 2021 Holidays



    Friday January 1 New Year's Day
    Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Monday, February 15u President's Day
    Friday, May 7 Truman's Birthday
    Monday, May 31 Memorial Day
    Monday, July 5 Independence Day Celebrated
    Monday, September 6 Labor Day
    Thursday November 11 Veterans Day
    Thursday, November 25 Thanksgiving Day
    Friday, November 26 Thanksgiving Friday
    Friday, December 24 Christmas