Loading
 
 
jacksongov.org



Recorder Home

Searching Documents

Marriage Licenses

Recording Requirements

Recording Fees

FAQ's? 

Uniform Commerical Code
Glossary of Terms

      MARRIAGE LICENSES
Ages 15-17

MARRIAGE LICENSE
APPLICATIONS

Persons 15, 16 or 17 years old may obtain a marriage license with the consent of their custodial parent. Parents must be present to give consent at the time of application and must have proper identification.

A valid driver's license is considered proper identification, as is a birth certificate of the child, showing the parent's name.

For applicants who are 15, 16 or 17 these documents are acceptable forms of identification: certified copy of the birth certificate and valid driver's license.

AGES 14 OR UNDER

Missouri State Statute 451.090 requires "Circuit" or "Associate Circuit Judge of the County" review before a marriage license can be issued for any person under 15 years of age. 

     

 

                 
red_spacer

Privacy Policy | Site Map | Contact Us | © 2008 Jackson County, Missouri

Translate this page: