County Charter
Revised Charter
Placed On
August 3 Ballot

County Legislature
Holds Charter
Public Hearing

May 10, 2010
Task Force Presents
To Legislature

Share Your
Suggestions For
Charter Updates
Jackson County Executive Mike Sanders wants your input about updating the County Charter.
Public Hearings
The Jackson County Charter Task Force holds public hearings April 7 and April 14, 2010 to obtain input from citizens about updating the County Charter.

Task Force
Meeting Videos
The work of the Charter Task Force is being done in full view of the public. Download video of the panel's meetings.

March 15, 2010
County Executive
Appoints Charter
Task Force

Jackson County Executive Mike Sanders names seven citizens to serve on panel to review County Charter.

November 12, 2009
State of County
Address Calls For 
Review of Charter
County Executive Mike Sanders announces his intent to form a panel to make recommendations for updating County Charter.

2010 Jackson County Charter Task Force
Public Hearings

The Jackson County Charter Task Force has scheduled public hearings April 7 and April 14 (times and locations posted below) to obtain input from citizens about updating the County Charter. CLICK HERE for more information about the Charter Task Force. You can send your recommendations for updating the Charter to charter@jacksongov.org.

To download a copy of Jackson County Charter CLICK HERE.

Wednesday, April 7, 2010
Howard Brown Public Safety Building
1100 SW Smith Street
Blue Springs, Missouri 64015

CLICK HERE to download video of this
Charter Task Force public hearing.

Wednesday, April 14, 2010
6:30 p.m.

Southeast Community Center
3601 E. 63rd Street (Swope Park)
Kansas City, Missouri 64130 

April 14, 2010 Agenda

1) Welcome & Comments: County Executive Mike Sanders

2) Public Testimony: Individuals wishing to provide public testimony should sign in to be recognized by the chairperson.

3) Staff presentation on proposed Charter changes, continued from April 7, 2010 meeting, beginning with Article IX - Merit System

4) Questions/Discussion

5) Adjourn

Task Force Members:

Kay Barnes - Chairperson
Karen E. Curls
Dr. Robert E. "Bud" Hertzog
John Humphrey
Dorothy Kennedy
Fred Mills
Paul G. Rojas




Privacy Policy | Site Map | Contact Us | © 2015 Jackson County, Missouri

Translate this page: