Legislative Home

1st District
Frank White

2nd District
Crystal Williams

3rd District
Tony Miller

1st District
Scott Burnett

2nd District
Alfred Jordan

3rd District
Dennis Waits

4th District
Dan Tarwater III

5th District
Greg Grounds

6th District
Theresa Galvin

County Legislative Meeting Schedule

Committee Assignments

Rules of the Jackson County Legislature

Legislative Clerk

Legislative Auditor

Scott Burnett
Scott Burnett
Jackson County Legislator
415 E. 12th St., 2nd Floor
Kansas City, MO 64106 

(816) 881-3076

(816) 881-3340

Legislative Aide
Beth Ann Brubaker
1st District

Mr. Burnett was elected to the Jackson County Legislature in 1998, reelected in 2002, 2006 and 2010, and has been involved in politics and government for much of his professional life. Following his early service in the Congressional Offices of Rep. Bill Roy and Rep. Martha Keys in the mid-1970's, he served as Field Coordinator in the 1976 Carter/Mondale Presidential Campaign. From 1977 to 1980 Burnett served as Special Assistant in the Carter White House, working in the areas of scheduling and advance preparations for the President. He also served as Missouri State Coordinator for the Carter/Mondale Re-election Campaign in 1980.

From 1981 to 1993 Burnett worked for PPM, Inc., an environmental clean-up company, serving first as Marketing Director, then as Vice President of Operations. Currently, Burnett is a partner in SGB Communications, Inc., a firm assisting clients with communicating their views to government officials, key opinion leaders, the media, and the general public.

Burnett has a B.A. in Political Science from Kansas State University, and is married to Rhonda. They have 3 children: Sam, Jake and Anna.

District Map 
Committee Chair
Finance & Audit

Committee Member
- Health & Environment
- Inter-Governmental Affairs
- Justice & Law Enforcement

- Chairman of the County Legislature in 2014
- Vice Chair of the County Legislature in 2012
- Chairman of the County Legislature in 2009.



Streaming Video Button



Privacy Policy | Site Map | Contact Us | © 2015 Jackson County, Missouri

Translate this page: