Legislative Home

1st District
Frank White

2nd District
Crystal Williams

3rd District
Tony Miller

1st District
Scott Burnett

2nd District
Alfred Jordan

3rd District
Dennis Waits

4th District
Dan Tarwater III

5th District
Greg Grounds

6th District
Theresa Galvin

County Legislative Meeting Schedule

Committee Assignments

Legislative Clerk

Legislative Auditor

Fred Arbanas
Fred Arbanas
Jackson County Legislator 
201 W. Lexington, Suite 201
Independence, MO 64050 

(816) 881-4477

(816) 881-1628
Legislative Aide
Karen Conrad
3rd District At-Large

A former Kansas City Chief from 1961 to 1970 and six time AFL All-Pro, Mr. Arbanas has been in the Jackson County Legislature since 1973. He is a four-time Chairman of the Legislature (1974, 1975, 1988, and 1989). He was inducted to the Kansas City Chiefs "Hall of Fame" in 1973 and the Missouri Sports "Hall of Fame" in 1997. Mr. Arbanas is a former member of the Grandview, Lee's Summit, South Kansas City, and Greater Kansas City Chamber of Commerce. He is a Member of the Board of Directors for North American Savings Bank. He has retired from Fred Arbanas, Inc. which was founded in 1970, and during his career with the Chiefs held a full-time position with Fordyce Material and later with Kansas City Coca-Cola Bottling Company as Promotion Director. Mr Arbanas has a Bachelor of Science in Education from Michigan State University. Originally from Detroit, Michigan, Mr. Arbanas and his wife Sharon have four children and eight grandchildren.

In recognition of his many years of service to Jackson County on January 14, 1999, the Longview Lake Golf Course was renamed Fred Arbanas Golf Course at Longview Lake.

District Map (Effective 2014)
Committee Chair
Land Use

Committee Member
Public Works
First elected to the Jackson County Legislature in 1973. 



Streaming Video Button



Privacy Policy | Site Map | Contact Us | © 2008 Jackson County, Missouri

Translate this page: