Legislative Home

1st District
Frank White

2nd District
Crystal Williams

3rd District
Tony Miller

1st District
Scott Burnett

2nd District
Alfred Jordan

3rd District
Dennis Waits

4th District
Dan Tarwater III

5th District
Greg Grounds

6th District
Theresa Galvin

County Legislative Meeting Schedule

Committee Assignments

Rules of the Jackson County Legislature

Legislative Clerk

Legislative Auditor


Greg Grounds Appointed
2013 Legislative Chairman


Greg Grounds and Theresa Garza Ruiz

JANUARY 10, 2013 -- The chairman's gavel has peen passed to 5th District Legislator Greg Grounds.

In their first order of business for 2013, Jackson County Legislators unanimously selected Grounds to serve as the 2013 Legislative Chairman. Meanwhile, Theresa Garza Ruiz (1st District At-Large) was appointed Vice Chair by acclamation.

Grounds was first elected to the County Legislature in 2006 and won re-election in 2010. He previously served as a councilman and then mayor for the City of Blue Springs. The lifelong resident of eastern Jackson County has practiced law since 1977, currenlty with the firm of Grounds, Rose & Emke. He was appointed County Legislative vice chairman in 2011.

Garza Ruiz was also elected to the Legislature in 2006 and won re-election in 2010. Born and raised in the Kansas City area, the Navy veteran now resides in Blue Springs.


Streaming Video Button



Privacy Policy | Site Map | Contact Us | © 2015 Jackson County, Missouri

Translate this page: