Legislative Home

1st District
Frank White

2nd District
Crystal Williams

3rd District
Tony Miller

1st District
Scott Burnett

2nd District
Alfred Jordan

3rd District
Dennis Waits

4th District
Dan Tarwater III

5th District
Greg Grounds

6th District
Theresa Galvin

County Legislative Meeting Schedule

Committee Assignments

Rules of the Jackson County Legislature

Legislative Clerk

Legislative Auditor

      Dan Tarwater Appointed
2012 Legislative Chairman

Dan Tarwater  

JANUARY 3, 2012 -- In their first order of business for 2012, Jackson County Legislators unanimously selected Dan Tarwater (4th District) to serve as their 2012 Legislative Chairman. He previously chaired the legislature in 2005 and 2007.

Scott Burnett (1st District) was appointed Vice Chairman, by acclamation.

Tarwater was first elected to the Jackson County Legislature in 1994. He was reelected in 1998, 2002, 2006 and 2010. He is Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer for DDG Services.

Burnett was elected to the County Legislature in 1998 and has since won reelection in 2002, 2006 and 2010. He served as Legislative Chairman in 2009. Burnett is a partner in SGB Communications, Inc.


Streaming Video Button



Privacy Policy | Site Map | Contact Us | © 2015 Jackson County, Missouri

Translate this page: