Appointment Made During First Meeting Of 2010
Henry Rizzo To Serve
As Legislative Chairman

Henry C. Rizzo assumes the duties of chairman of the Jackson County Legislature.

JANUARY 5, 2010 -- Henry C. Rizzo is the new chairman of the Jackson County Legislature. By acclamation, his fellow legislators appointed Rizzo the 2010 chairman during their first meeting of the new year (Monday, January 4). The 2nd District At-Large Legislator previously served as chairman in 2006, and he has served as vice chairman three times, in 2005, 2007 and again last year.

After being appointed in April 2003 to serve out the unexpired term of a former legislator, Rizzo was elected to the Jackson County Legislature in 2006. He previously served on the Jackson County Legislature in 1983 and 1984.

From 1985 through 2002, Rizzo was a representative in the Missouri House. In the House, he chaired the Commerce and Economic Development Committee. Other committees he served on included Local Government and Utilities Regulation.

Rizzo attended DeLaSalle High School, Penn Valley College and Central Missouri State University. He is a member of Old Northeast New Democrats and the American Sons of Columbus. CLICK HERE for more information.

Dan Tarwater, 4th District Legislator, was appointed the Vice Chairman for 2010. He was first elected to the County Legislature in 1994 and previously served as Chairman in 2005 and 2007, as well as Vice Chairman in 2008.



Privacy Policy | Site Map | Contact Us | © 2015 Jackson County, Missouri

Translate this page: