Charter Review Task Force to Meet Monday 

July 13, 2012 (KANSAS CITY, MO) – Members of the 2012 Jackson County Charter Review Task Force will be holding a meeting on Monday, July 16, 2012 at 10:00 A.M. The meeting will take place in the Jackson County Legislative chambers on the 2nd floor of the Jackson County Courthouse in downtown Kansas City (415 East 12th Street, Kansas City, Missouri).  

This Task Force was appointed by County Executive Mike Sanders to review the issues of term limits and campaign finance in Jackson County elections; as well as state and county procedures for filing for elective office.  

Members of the Task Force include:

Dianne Cleaver, Chairperson
Dana M. Altieri
Buford L. Farrington
Gayle Holliday
James T. Nunnelly
Paul G. Rojas
Bruce VanCompernolle
Dr. Robert E. Hertzog – First Alternate
Becky Nace – Second Alternate 

In addition to their regular meetings, Task Force members have held two public hearings to allow Jackson County residents the opportunity to make comments and suggestions directly to the Task Force.

County citizens who would still like to offer a comment or suggestion can do so by sending an e-mail to

The Task Force will present their recommendations to County Executive Sanders and the County Legislature by August 6, 2012.