County Executive Announces Appointments to Drug Commission
Former City Councilwoman Cathy Jolly among Three New Members

January 24, 2012 (KANSAS CITY, MO) – Jackson County Executive Mike Sanders has appointed three new members to the Jackson County Drug Commission. The commission oversees the Community Backed Anti-Drug Sales Tax (COMBAT) program.

Among the new appointees is former Kansas City, Missouri City Councilwoman Cathy Jolly. The former Missouri State Representative and Assistant Jackson County Prosecutor will serve as the District 4 member on the commission. Jolly also currently serves on the school board of the Center School District.

Other new appointees to the commission are Keith Querry and Marc Radasky.

Querry held leadership positions with the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) before retiring in 2007. He was appointed Business Representative to the IBEW (1975-1981) and elected IBEW Business Manager/Financial Secretary (1981-2005).

After working as a general practice attorney for the Kansas City, Missouri firm of DeWitt & Zeldin, LLC, Radasky became Chief Operating Officer of Columbia Burlap & Bag Company in 2011. Previously, he was a Legislative Assistant (2002-2003) for United States Congressman Sam Graves (Missouri 6th District). 

“These three individuals each care deeply about building a better future for our community,” said Sanders. “The work of COMBAT and the drug commission plays a vital role on one of the most critical issues in Jackson County. Moving forward, it is important that we continue to build off the positive strides we have made in the past as we look to prevent drug abuse and crime throughout our community.”  

Additionally, County Executive Sanders reappointed five members of the current commission. These include Vanessa Maxwell-Lopez, Tony Miller, Pamela Petrillo, Anita Russell, and Joseph Spalitto.