New Legislative Maps Presented
to Jackson County Legislature

May 23, 2011 (KANSAS CITY, MO) – The committee appointed to reapportion the Jackson County Legislative districts presented the new boundaries during this afternoon’s regular weekly meeting of the Jackson County Legislature.

Committee co-chairs Tom Wyrsch and Gary Dusenberg gave the presentation which was based on the official report the committee filed May 19, 2011. The committee had until June 13 to finalize the new legislative districts. The districts will take effect during the next general election in 2012. The next elections for the Jackson County Legislature will take place in 2014.

The committee was named last month by County Executive Sanders. Pursuant to the Jackson County Charter, a reapportionment committee must be formed every ten years to redraw county legislative districts after updated United States Census data becomes available. 

New Legislative Districts Map  |  New Legislative At-Large Districts Map

Members of the Reapportionment Committee: 

● Sara (Sally) Miller – District 1 (Republican)

● Ed Pendleton – District 2 (Democrat)

● Keith Querry – District 3 (Democrat)

● Tom Wyrsch – District 4 (Democrat)

● Gary Dusenberg – District 5 (Republican)

● David Stackelhouse – District 6 (Republican)